INTERNATIONAL ACCREDITATION

INTERNATIONAL ACCREDITATION OF NAZARBAYEV INTELLECTUAL SCHOOL

CIS_Base_normal_DS

          The school began the process of passing the stages of international accreditation of the CIS (Council of International Schools) in April 2015. Prior to the beginning of the school year, a report on the work of the school was formed and sent to CIS for study during the visit to the awarding of membership. Visit expert Graham Ranger (Graham Ranger) was held on October 15-16, 2015. An orientation tour was organized, meetings with the pedagogical staff, the school administration, parents, teachers. The expert visited lessons, creative laboratories of teachers, a school hostel, a presentation was made for the school’s staff. Following the visit, a report was sent out, identifying the strengths and weaknesses.

          In order to prepare for the preliminary visit, working groups were formed from among the pedagogical staff and support staff, and leaders were appointed according to the standards. On April 12-15, 2016, CIS expert Graham Ranger and Paul Morris, Deputy Director of the Primary School of the International School of Stuttgart, Germany, visited the school as part of their preliminary visit. Presentations of evidence base on standards, meetings with working groups, leaders of the Ministry of Defense, teachers, and curators, representatives of the Board of Trustees, students, and parents were organized. For each standard, the areas for development have been presented, and work on their elimination is to be carried out in the 2016-2017 school year. At the end of the 2015-2016 academic year, the composition of the steering committee, working groups for standards, a plan for the development of the school and an action plan were drawn up, taking into account development priorities and these weaknesses.

         Council of International Schools (CIS) – an organization in the system of international education, which deals with the accreditation of schools and the development of advanced teaching methods. CIS is a non-profit organization of the international education community worldwide, covering 697 schools and 508 universities and colleges from 112 countries. CIS has experience in the field of education, starting with preschoolers in the 12th form – in more than 100 countries around the world, and most of the staff and consultants of this organization have led international schools in the past. The Council of International Schools cooperates with 50 of the best universities in the world.

          Assessment and accreditation of the school is carried out according to seven CIS standards: “Conditions for the management of the school”; “Teaching and learning”; “Management and leadership”; “Teaching staff and support staff”; “Access to teaching and learning”; “School culture and partnership for learning”; “OS”.

The official website of the Council of International Schools (CIS) www.cois.org

Международная аккредитация

МЕЖДУНАРОДНАЯ АККРЕДИТАЦИЯ НАЗАРБАЕВ ИНТЕЛЛЕКТУАЛЬНОЙ ШКОЛЫ

 no4iRlJj

         Процесс прохождения этапов международной аккредитации CIS (Совета Международных школ) школа начала в апреле 2015 года. До начала учебного года был сформирован отчет о работе школы и направлен CIS для изучения в рамках визита на присуждение членства. Визит эксперта Грэма Рейнджера (Graham Ranger) состоялся 15-16 октября 2015 г. Был организован ознакомительный кампус тур, встречи с педагогическим составом, администрацией школы, родителями, учителями. Эксперт посетил уроки, творческие лаборатории учителей, пришкольное общежитие, была проведена презентация для сотрудников школы. По итогам визита был выслан отчет, где определены сильные и слабые стороны.

         С целью подготовки к предварительному визиту были сформированы рабочие группы из числа педагогического состава и вспомогательного персонала, назначены лидеры по стандартам.

         12-15 апреля 2016 г. эксперт CIS Грэм Рейнджер (Graham Ranger) и Пол Моррис (Paul Morris) заместитель директора начальной школы Международной школы Штутгарта, Германия посетили школу в рамках предварительного визита. Были организованы презентации доказательной базы по стандартам, встречи с рабочими группами, руководителями МО, педагогами, кураторской службой, представителями Попечительского Совета, учащимися, родителями. По каждому стандарту были представлены области для развития, над которыми предстоит работа по их устранению в 2016-2017 учебном году. На конец 2015-2016 учебного года сформирован состав управляющего комитета, рабочие группы по стандартам, составлен план развития школы и план действий с учетом приоритетов развития и указанных слабых сторон.

         Совет международных школ (CIS) – организация в системе международного образования, занимающаяся аккредитацией школ и разработкой передовых методов обучения. CIS – это некоммерческая организация международного сообщества образования по всему миру, охватывающая 697 школ и 508 университетов и колледжей из 112 стран. CIS имеет опыт в сфере образования, начиная с дошкольников по 12 класс, –  в более чем 100 странах мира, и большинство сотрудников и консультантов этой организации в прошлом руководили международными школами. Совет международных школ сотрудничает с 50 лучшими университетами мира.

         Оценивание и аккредитация школы осуществляется по 7 стандартам CIS:«Условия по руководству школы»; «Преподавание и обучение»; «Управление и руководство»; «Преподавательский состав и вспомогательный персонал»; «Доступ к преподаванию и обучению»; «Школьная культура и партнерство для обучения»; «Операционные системы».

 

Официальный сайт Совета международных школ (CIS) www.cois.org