CPM METHODICAL LANDING IN ATYRAU

The methodological landing of the Center for Pedagogical Measurements (CPM) in the Intellectual School of Atyrau has completed. The seminar for teachers of the natural-mathematical and humanity cycles was devoted to the preparation for external summative assessment of 10-12 grades students.
School’ teachers, together with the CPM staff, worked on improving high-level skills, analyzed and discussed the results of external summative assessment in grades 10-12 in the context of each subject; tasks developed according to IGCSE, AS and A level standards; assessment procedures; samples of student responses to different grades.

– The group trainings and master classes were held, as well as coaching for group leaders on external summative assessment during the week. Today, raising the professional level of a teacher is impossible without improving assessment skills, «Compliance with the high requirements of the Cambridge International Examination Council is of particular important for teachers of Intellectual schools» – said Fariza Khamza, head of the monitoring and external summative assessment department of the Center for Pedagogical Measurements.

The main interest for all participants was discussion about «Why in some cases, despite the good performance during the educational process, children are not able to achieve the results on the final external assessment?»
– The priority is the question: “What does the teacher want student to get learn?”. The student must understand what knowledge and skills he must demonstrate during the assessment. The main conclusion that teachers made was that this problem requires a comprehensive solution. “The teachers gained knowledge on interpreting student results based on exam results, on developing tasks that are close to IGCSE, AS and A level standards, on understanding grading procedures” – said Asem Erkinova, senior manager of monitoring and external summative assessment of the Center for Pedagogical Measurements .

#НИШ #НЗМ #NIS

МЕТОДИЧЕСКИЙ ДЕСАНТ ЦПИ В АТЫРАУ

Завершился методический десант Центра педагогических измерений в Интеллектуальную школу города Атырау. Семинар для преподавателей естественно-математического и гуманитарного циклов был посвящен подготовке к внешнему суммативному оцениванию учащихся 10-12 классов.

Атырауские учителя вместе с сотрудниками ЦПИ работали над совершенствованием навыков высокого порядка, проанализировали и обсудили результаты внешнего суммативного оценивания в 10-12 классах в разрезе каждого предмета; задания, разработанные по стандартам IGCSE, AS и A level; процедуры выставления баллов; образцы ответов учащихся на разные оценки.

– Сегодня повышение профессионального уровня учителя невозможно без совершенствования навыков оценивания. Для педагогов Интеллектуальных школ особое значение имеет соответствие высоким требованиям Совета оценивания Кембриджа по вопросам международного образования, – отметила начальник отдела мониторинга и внешнего суммативного оценивания Центра педагогических измерений Фариза Хамза.

Большой интерес вызвало обсуждение вопроса, который волновал всех участников семинара. Почему в отдельных случаях, несмотря на хорошие показатели во время учебного процесса, детям не удаётся достигнуть соответствующих результатов на итоговом внешнем оценивании?

– В приоритете вопрос: «Что хочет узнать от ученика учитель?». Ученик должен понять, какие знания и навыки он должен продемонстрировать во время оценивания. Главный вывод, который сделали учителя, эта проблема требует комплексного решения. Участники семинара отметили, что пополнили знания по интерпретации результатов учащихся по итогам экзаменов, по разработке заданий, приближенных к стандартам IGCSE, AS и A level, по пониманию процедуры выставления баллов, – подчеркнула старший менеджер отдела мониторинга и внешнего суммативного оценивания Центра педагогических измерений Асем Еркинова.